Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Catherine De Ryck
17 octobre 2009

On The Water's Edge (2009)

Je suis de retour du vernissage de l'exposition internationale "On The Water's Edge", qui se déroule en Belgique (Seneffe) et réunit quelques-uns de nos grands aquarellistes contemporains : Nicholas Simmons, Xavier Swolfs, Joseph Zbukvic, Marc Folly, Janine Gallizia, Stéphane Heurion. Plus de 50 oeuvres d'art y sont présentées.

J'ai également eu le plaisir de rencontrer mon ami, l'artiste américain Nicholas Simmons dont le travail a été récompensé à de nombreuses reprises, et d'admirer ses magnifiques oeuvres de mes propres yeux. Merci Nick pour ta gentillesse et ta générosité, j'ai vraiment apprécié chacun de nos échanges. J'espère que tu as aimé les chocolats ... ;-)

With Nicholas Simmons :

On_The_Water_s_Edge_2009__with_Nicholas_Simmons

The painting in the background is "Nassau #4 : Bay St. Girl", awarded Gold Medal - 30th Annual Pennsylvania Watercolor Society International Juried Exhibition. 97 x 97 cm. © Nicholas Simmons. Visit Nick's website for an overview of his work and career.

I am back from the opening of "On The Water's Edge", an international exhibition that takes place in Belgium (Seneffe) and gathers some of our great contemporary watercolourists : Nicholas Simmons, Xavier Swolfs, Joseph Zbukvic, Marc Folly, Janine Gallizia, Stéphane Heurion. More than 50 artworks are shown on exhibit.

I also had the chance to meet my friend, the award-winning american watercolourist Nicholas Simmons, and to admire his wonderful works with my own eyes. Thank you Nick for your kindness and generosity, I really appreciated each of our exchange of views. Hope that you liked the chocolates ... ;-)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
Thank you for inviting us, Nick ! We really enjoyed ourselves ! Yes, I had the opportunity to meet Xavier Swolfs and Marc Folly.<br /> Marc will take part in the second "Blockx BBQ", in September 2010, an open house where artists can discover the universe of Blockx's pigments. I'll surely be there too, because this event is co-organized by Jacques Blockx and Roland.<br /> <br /> I am so glad that you received invitations for workshops here in Belgium or in France, it will be great to meet you again ! I really would like to see you working with your fluid acrylics !<br /> <br /> I wish you a nice return journey to the States and hope that you enjoyed your stay in Belgium, in spite of the bad weather ...
Répondre
N
I'm so happy you came to the opening Catherine! I trust you and Frederick enjoyed yourselves, I thought it was wonderful night. I'm sorry Joseph couldn't make it(family emergency), but I hope you met the other artists. I have some invitations for workshops now in France and Belgium, so I predict we will meet again.<br /> The chocolate must arrive with me at home, or I'll be in a lot of trouble! I'll write again soon about the books, paint, etc -- such thoughtful and generous gifts from you, Roland, and Block. Dosvidania! (for now)
Répondre
E
Quelle chance!<br /> PS. tu es rayonnante :-)
Répondre

Artshop
  Contact : cath.deryck@gmail.com

Publicité
Social Media

facebook_3_48    twitter_48     instagram_48     pinterest_3_48

Newsletter
Publicité